Cotton jersey bed linen with a subtle twist. Soft and smooth pure cotton duvet cover in single, double and king sizes. Team with a pair of matching housewife pillowcases and feather filled tied edges cushions. *Wash before use
*Wash deep colours separately
*Do not bleach or dry clean
*Tumble dry low heat setting
*Keep away from fire
Cons: Low quality, arrived faulty, terrible customer service
Received a poorly made faulty duvet cover which had to be returned via the enclosed returns label. I have contacted customer services via email and telephone who have informed me that they have not received the returns via their returns label and they will not be refunding my payment card. The person I spoke to was located in their Swansea office in South Wales. She had a very bad attitude and refused to escalate my complaint to a manager, to investigate further. Terrible product & terrible service. An awful attitude & experience.
Response from French Connection:By Annette Davies, Customer Service Manager, 13 March 2013
Hello Mr Smith
Thank you for your comments
I have reviewed your order and can see that one of our customer service operators called and spoke to you on the 1st March
At the time you advised that you had returned these items 10 days previously and was still awaiting the refund. I understand that she checked the account and enquired with the returns department who advised that as yet we were to receive the goods for a refund.
This was advised and at this point you were asked if you could provide the Proof of Posting and once received we would refund your order. However you advised our operator that you did not acquire a Proof of Posting from the post office for your returned package. Our website clearly states ‘When returning an item you should retain proof of posting from your shipper as we will not be responsible for any items that fail to reach us’.
I am afraid therefore you were correctly advised that as you could not supply any documentation to show the return of these goods we could not refund. I do understand that you are not happy with this but you must appreciate that we would leave ourselves to abuse with refunds without having this in place.
Your parcel may still appear as it has been known for parcel to be delivered to us several weeks after returning and we will ensure if the parcel is delivered an immediate refund will be processed for you
I am sorry that this response will leave you disappointed. If I can help you with anything else please do not hesitate to contact me