French Connection Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at French Connection.

Nancy Denim Boot Flare

Low Rise, Flare Denim, With All Over Dark Vintage Wash.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nancy Denim Boot Flare
Review 1 for Nancy Denim Boot Flare
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helen27
Location:Cambridge
Age:26-30
Size:UK14
Nice quality just too long
Date:01 January 2014
Pros: Well made
Cons: too long
Nice jeans well made just too long 33cm ...hope French connection can show the length of the jeans in the details .so have to return it .
Review 2 for Nancy Denim Boot Flare
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
WJWJ
Location:UK
Age:41-45
Jeans
Date:23 November 2013
Lovely quality jeans that actually feel like denim. Had to return as they were advertised as 33" leg but were a couple of inches longer. Please advertise correctly.
Review 3 for Nancy Denim Boot Flare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JPJP
Location:London
Age:41-45
Size:UK10
Great purchase
Date:11 December 2012
Pros: Style, Well made, Comfortable
Easy to order and delivered quickly
Review 4 for Nancy Denim Boot Flare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
123you
Location:Kent
Age:41-45
Size:UK8
Great bum!
Date:16 November 2012
Pros: Great look
These jeans as always look fantastic on, they really make your bum look good. Perfect fit.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nancy Denim Boot Flare
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Smaller Fit
Slightly Larger Fit
Larger Fit
denisa
Location:Brasov
Age:31-35
Size:UK6
different than online
Date:18 September 2012
Cons: different ftom what i saw online
I have bought these jeans in 2010 for the first time and now I have ordered them online. Surprisingly I have received something different from what I already have and from what is posted on the online shop! Different material, no inside tag and no leather back tag! Are they authentic? VERY DISAPPOINTED!
Review 6 for Nancy Denim Boot Flare
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smaller Fit
True-to-Size
Larger Fit
RoxanaBB
Location:Abingdon, UK
Age:36-40
Size:UK12
Great pair of jeans
Date:15 October 2011
Pros: Style, Value for money, Well made, Great look, Washes easily, Comfortable, Appearance, Design
Cons: Expensive
I bought the same pair of jeans last year and been very happy with quality, design, fit, etc. However my previous pair was bought from a french connection shop and size 12 fitted perfectly as length.
I am a petite and based on the above I decided to buy size 12 again but from the on-line shop this time and surprise, they are longer than the ones from the shop!!!!
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
denisa
Brasov
different than the pair online
Posted 18 September 2012
I have bought these jeans in 2010 for the first time and now I have ordered them online. Surprisingly I have received something different from what I already have and from what is posted on the online shop! Different material, no inside tag and no leather back tag! Are they authentic? VERY DISAPPOINTED!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Nancy Denim Boot Flare
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jana
Location:Berks
Age:31-35
Size:UK12
Great pair of jeans - longer than thought
Date:07 October 2011
Pros: Great look, Comfortable
This is a great pair of jeans, really comfy and looks flattering too. Definitely longer than the advertised 31 length - I'll have to have them taken up - might please taller people though - so not really a con I suppose.
Review 8 for Nancy Denim Boot Flare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aesthetics/Design: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smaller Fit
Smaller Fit
Larger Fit
orlayo
Location:portsmouth
Age:26-30
Size:UK12
Body Type:curvy
excellent investment
Date:14 July 2011
Pros: Style, Value for money, Well made, Great look, Washes easily, Comfortable, Appearance, Design
This is the 3rd pair of these jeans I have bought. They fit perfectly and the denim is very soft and comfy. I wear them to death and they last me about 2 years each.
Review 9 for Nancy Denim Boot Flare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aesthetics/Design: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jellybean
Location:Portugal
Age:41-45
Size:UK12
Body Type:slim
Another great pair of jeans!
Date:17 March 2011
Pros: Style, Well made, Great look, Washes easily, Comfortable, Appearance, Design, perfect fit
So I'm 43 and I've only just discovered that French Connection do the only jeans that fit me perfectly. Better late than never!
Review 10 for Nancy Denim Boot Flare
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aesthetics/Design: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks good: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mrsh2010
Location:norfolk
Age:21-25
Size:UK8
Great jeans but length issues..
Date:26 October 2010
Pros: Well made, Great look, Comfortable, Appearance, Design
Cons: sizing
Love these jeans - I tried them on in the shop but decided against them as they were a bit short. After searching for other jeans with no success elsewhere I decided to go ahead and buy these. I ordered the same size as I tried on in the shop and luckily for me the ones I got were much longer. I am sure french connection used to sell different size lengths so its a shame they are now doing the same as other shops with having one size and then pot luck length sizes. I am tempted to order another pair but dont want to end up with ones too short. Other than that though they are lovely jeans, soft material, great fit.
Review 11 for Nancy Denim Boot Flare
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aesthetics/Design: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks good: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smaller Fit
True-to-Size
Larger Fit
Evening
Evening or day
Day
Asha
Location:Berkshire
Age:36-40
Size:UK16
Body Type:curvy
Nice jeans!
Date:12 October 2010
Pros: Style, Well made, Great look, Comfortable, Appearance, Design, smooth
Cons: quite long
Nice, smooth & comfy! Definitely a happy Mum :0)
Review 12 for Nancy Denim Boot Flare
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aesthetics/Design: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks good: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smaller Fit
Slightly Smaller Fit
Larger Fit
Evening
Mostly day
Day
Meladygrey46
Location:Barnsley
Age:31-35
Size:UK8
Body Type:slim
Date:24 September 2010
Pros: Value for money, Comfortable, Appearance
Fit really nicely, I am a small 10 (8-10), and they fit perfectly, so they ay be too tight for a regular size 10 woman. Very happy with my purchase.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nancy Denim Boot Flare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aesthetics/Design: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smaller Fit
True-to-Size
Larger Fit
Evening
Evening or day
Day
Joey
Location:South East
Age:26-30
Amazing Jeans
Date:17 September 2010
Pros: Style, Design
Gorgeous jeans - fit is fantastic and colour is great! Fab style, love wearing them.
Review 14 for Nancy Denim Boot Flare
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aesthetics/Design: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks good: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
helly
Location:stafford
Age:36-40
Size:UK12
Body Type:curvy
Date:23 August 2010
Have just bought these jeans in the vintage colour and they fit like a glove without looking like they are sprayed on. Look cool and are good value for money without looking like i ve tried too hard. Am desperate to get the enzyne wash as well. only disadvantage is they are to long in the leg and have had to take them up. I am a 31 inch leg 5ft 5
Review 15 for Nancy Denim Boot Flare
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Aesthetics/Design: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks good: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elle
Location:Hereford
Age:36-40
Really disappointed.
Date:17 May 2010
Cons: leg length
I love French Connection Jeans and am a size 10 with a 36inch leg. Really disappointed that this size is now not offered. What about tall girls french connection?
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Clare36
Dublin
Very disappointed
Posted 28 April 2011
I bought these jeans in a short leg twice before and wore them til they fell apart. I'm 5ft1 and find it very difficult to get jeans just the right length. These were perftect in both style and length. The fit was brilliant. I'm incredibly disappointed that French Connection have stopped doing different lengths in their jeans.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nancy Denim Boot Flare
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1