French Connection Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Sparkle Babs Mini Skirt

French Connection stretch-cotton metallic mini skirt shimmers whatever the occassion. Pair with a chunky cotton knit and sneakers for off-duty cool. Sparkle Babs Mini Skirt has a zip fastening at back and fixed waistband. FINAL SALE
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Sparkle Babs Mini Skirt
Review 1 for Sparkle Babs Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoraB
Location:France
Age:21-25
Size:UK6
very chic skirt
Date:22 August 2012
Pros: Style, Value for money
Love the material. It is shiny but it doesn't flake. Very stylish.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sparkle Babs Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stephlovessummer
Location:Cheltenham
Age:21-25
Size:UK14
Lovely Skirt
Date:21 August 2012
Pros: Great look, Appearance, love the fabric
Cons: Wrinkles easily
I really wanted the pencil skirt in this design but unfortunately they didn't ahve my size so I took a gamble with this and I am so glad I did. It's adorable, and very flattering. It's not too short, and it's very eye catching. I love the fabric. All in all it is very reasonably priced and really dresses up what could eb a plainer outfit. It does wrinkle a tad, but it's a fitted shape so your body pulls out any wrinkles created
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sparkle Babs Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
VeryDisappointed
Location:Edinburgh
Age:36-40
Size:UK10
Worst customer service ever
Date:25 March 2012
After ordering online i received an email saying to expect it to arrive within 2 working days. 5 working days later and still no skirt i placed a call to chase it only to be advised that it had been put on back order and i would have to wait at least 4-6 wks for it. No one advised me of this and I waited in the house for 5 days waiting for the courier! The service centre was EXTREMLY rude and I had to argue with her for the right to be put thru to a manager. I cancelled the order.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from French Connection:By Annette DaviesCustomer Service30 March 2012
Hello Ms Gunn

Thank you for your comments

I have reviewed the calls and will ensure that the first operator you spoke to is aware of how calls of this nature are handled in the future to avoid any such experiences in the future. My customer service team then spoke to you and apologised for the service you had received and as per you agreement cancelled the order

To advise when we are notified of orders that are not to be fulfilled we do immediately cancel the order and issue a letter or e-mail to the customer advising of this. I understand that on this occasion this did not happen; which we will of course investigate.

As an added apology I have placed a £15 credit on your account that you can use against any future telephone order. Just give us a call on 0844 557 3285 and we will be happy to process this for you

Kind Regards


Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.