French Connection Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at French Connection.

Velvet Dream Dress

French Connection jersey velvet flocked dress hugs your curves in all the right places. Pair with statuesque heels and a clutch for after dark drama. Velvet Dream Dress has a round neck, cropped sleeves and a zip and hook fastening at back.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Velvet Dream Dress
Review 1 for Velvet Dream Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LauraSwan1
Location:Bromley
Age:31-35
Size:UK14
nice for winter
Date:03 June 2013
Pros: Style, Value for money, Well made, Great look, Appearance
nice for winter nights out so you don't freeze
not as short as some french conneciton dresses
Review 2 for Velvet Dream Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ann660
Location:Cornwall
Age:46+
Size:UK16
Date:28 May 2013
Pros: Style, Well made, Great look, Appearance, Design
Cons: Not flattering, Fit
Unfortunately I had to return this lovely dress as it did not suit my figure.
Review 3 for Velvet Dream Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liverbyrd
Location:Liverpool UK
Age:46+
Size:UK14
Gorgeous dress
Date:27 March 2013
Pros: Style, Value for money, Well made, Great look, Comfortable, Appearance, Design
I love this dress. It's warm, figure hugging yet forgiving (a rarity!) and looks really classy.
Review 4 for Velvet Dream Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Macaroon
Location:Belgium
Age:26-30
Size:UK8
Date:26 February 2013
Pros: Style, Well made, Great look, Appearance, Design
Absolutely love this dress. It fits perfectly and feels very comfortable. The only downside is that it rides up a bit.
Review 5 for Velvet Dream Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smaller Fit
True-to-Size
Larger Fit
Dids
Location:West Bromwich
Age:46+
Size:UK16
velvet dream dress
Date:25 February 2013
Pros: Style, Well made, Great look, Comfortable, Design
I buy most of my clothes from French Connection, I am 55 and the sizes are very accurate. This dress is stunning and fits in all the right places.Thankyou
Review 6 for Velvet Dream Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Litz3
Location:London
Age:26-30
Size:UK6
Stylish and easy to wear.
Date:18 February 2013
Pros: Style, Value for money, Well made, Great look, Comfortable, Appearance, Design
Great fit and lovely fabric. It is very easy to wear and versatile. Works with a jacket for a meeting or without for a night out.
Review 7 for Velvet Dream Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smaller Fit
Slightly Smaller Fit
Larger Fit
LizLuc
Location:manchester
Age:41-45
Size:UK10
Nice dress
Date:28 November 2012
Pros: Style, Great look, Appearance, Design
Looks lovely, very fitted and quite tight. Rides up so looks quite short too.
Review 8 for Velvet Dream Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smaller Fit
Slightly Smaller Fit
Larger Fit
MSJG
Location:New Jersey
Age:46+
P E R F E C T!
Date:30 September 2012
Pros: Style, Value for money, Well made, Great look, Comfortable, Appearance, Design
I initially ordered my normal size but it was a little too tight. I returned it with absolutely no hassle and received the larger size in no time. It is a beautifully made dress, looks so sophisticated and elegant, and is very comfortable to wear. I am wearing it to a winter wedding and could not have purchased a more perfect dress.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Velvet Dream Dress
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5