French Connection Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Machine Gun Stretch Trousers

French Connection stretch-cotton slim fit trousers are a classic style great for everyday. Wear with a knit jumper and boots for smart casual style. Machine Gun Stretch Trousers have a piped waistband, side slit pockets and two button-fastening pockets at back. Trousers feature premium stitching and a durable button fly.
Average Customer Rating:
3.812 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
2 out of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Machine Gun Stretch Trousers
Review 1 for Machine Gun Stretch Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JM100
Location:UK
Age:46+
Great Fit
Date:22 February 2014
Pros: Style, Value for money, Well made, Great look, Washes easily, Comfortable, Appearance, Design
These trousers are a great fit and are my favourite casual smart work trouser. They have a slim profile, long leg length, comfort with the slight stretch and wash well too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Machine Gun Stretch Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smaller Fit
True-to-Size
Larger Fit
stee
Location:workington, UK
Age:41-45
Good choice.
Date:09 July 2013
Pros: Style, Great look, Comfortable
These are a very good quality pair of pants for the money, the material feels good against the skin and they are well made.I got the salt coloured ones, I originally expected them to be more white than the very light grey that they are. But the colour looks really good.
I'm usually a 32" in most other makes and found these to be similar or slightly bigger, but not by much.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Machine Gun Stretch Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smaller Fit
True-to-Size
Larger Fit
LeDilettante
Location:Preston, UK
Age:26-30
MGST
Date:07 July 2013
Pros: Well made, Great look, Comfortable, Design
Best chino trousers on the market. End of story. Would take these over jeans any day of the week.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Machine Gun Stretch Trousers
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tommo
Location:Dublin, Ireland
Age:31-35
Misleading
Date:29 June 2013
I purchased a pair of machine gun stretch trousers (darkest blue) but unfortunately the colour on the website is a comletely lighter blue to the one which I received! Very misleading and would put me off ordering from FCUK online in future.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Machine Gun Stretch Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smaller Fit
Slightly Smaller Fit
Larger Fit
wolfbag
Location:Ireland
Age:36-40
Slight fit issues but still good
Date:14 May 2013
Pros: Well made, Great look, Comfortable
Cons: Fit
Had two pairs of these already in Darkest Blue and loved them so got 2 more, one the same and one in black...strangely the black pair are much tighter around the thighs than the other pairs. My missus assures me they still look good but just a bit puzzling that they are a slightly different fit and not as comfortable as the other 3 pairs.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Machine Gun Stretch Trousers
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Oldenoughtoknowbetter
Location:Nottingham
Age:41-45
If only
Date:21 April 2013
Unfortunately they never arrived despite being in stock at point of ordering according to website. Email explaining not in stock was all I got for registering, logging in, negotiating website and entering payment details. Ultimately a complete waste of time.
Response from French Connection:By Annette DaviesCustomer Service Manager24 April 2013
Hello Dr Wood

Thank you for our comments

I am sorry that we disappointed you with having to cancel your original order due to a stock discrepancy.

I am afraid at times when we go to pick the stock the item is not available to be dispatched due to it either being faulty or not on shelf for packing.

Please accept my apologies and I have applied a free express on your account that can be used on your next order for us.

Simply call us on 0844 557 3285 and one of our team will help you

Kind Regards

Annette Davies

Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Machine Gun Stretch Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Philip
Location:Brighton
Age:46+
Date:03 March 2013
Pros: Style, Comfortable, Appearance, Design
I bought 2 pairs in 2 colours luckily I tried one pair in the store to get the right waist. All of my trousers from other stores are 33 to 34 inch yet French Connection are 32 inch.
Haven't washed them yet but both appear to be good quality
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Machine Gun Stretch Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Norbert
Location:Netherlands
Age:41-45
Great fit, other color
Date:12 November 2012
Pros: Style, Value for money, Well made, Great look, Washes easily, Comfortable, Appearance, Design
Cons: colour
It was difficult to choose the right colour online as there were many colours th choose from. In the end, the pants I got were different from the ones than I expected (more red than brown) but still a good choice.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Machine Gun Stretch Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anton
Location:vienna
Age:36-40
Date:29 September 2012
Pros: Style, Well made, Great look, Comfortable, Design
thank you for your friendley support :-)
greatings from vienna ( aut)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Machine Gun Stretch Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anto
Location:West London
Age:41-45
Class
Date:30 January 2012
Pros: Style, Well made, Great look, Washes easily, Comfortable, Appearance, Design
The most comfortable and the best fitting trousers I have.
In fact I have 3 in different colours.
A very contemporary fit & design, yet a style that suits gentlemen of a wide range of ages
The charoal is my favourite followed by Old Tobacco
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Machine Gun Stretch Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smaller Fit
Smaller Fit
Larger Fit
BennyC
Location:Cambridge, UK
Age:21-25
Size:UK10
Good Quality But Bad Fit
Date:06 November 2011
Pros: Style, Value for money, Great look, Appearance
Cons: Fit, Uncomfortable
Its one of the best looking trousers I have ever seen but the thigh section of the pants is simply too tight for me. And I am an average sized man. Maybe that's how its supposed to be worn but it didn't feel comfortable for me. It great if you have thin legs though.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Machine Gun Stretch Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aesthetics/Design: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smaller Fit
True-to-Size
Larger Fit
tombola
Location:Leicester
Age:41-45
multi purpose
Date:26 June 2011
Pros: Well made, Great look, Comfortable, Appearance
I shopped in manchester for a pair of casual trousers. these are a great fit, very comfortable to wear as casual with a tee-shirt or polo, or dress up with a smart shirt. I got home and tried on again, then went online to buy another pair in a different colour.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Machine Gun Stretch Trousers
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Aesthetics/Design: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks good: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smaller Fit
Slightly Larger Fit
Larger Fit
Evening
Evening or day
Day
casio
Location:london, UK
Age:31-35
Size:UK10
Body Type:slim
Online size differs from shop sizes.
Date:25 May 2011
Pros: Well made, Comfortable, Design
Cons: Not flattering, Fit
After buying a black pair of these trousers from an FC shop (size 34) I decided to buy a blue pair online (also size 34). I was quite disappointed to find that the sizes varied between the two. At first I thought the trousers were about the same size but after wearing them for a day I realised they were considerably baggier...certainly enough to change the look & style of the trousers, giving them a very scruffy/casual look...which is not really what I was looking for at all. The quality of the trousers is excellent, but unfortunatley I have to give this 1 star overall for the poor fit.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Machine Gun Stretch Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aesthetics/Design: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks good: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smaller Fit
True-to-Size
Larger Fit
Evening
Mostly day
Day
JIMJAM
Location:LONDON
Age:31-35
Body Type:athletic
Nice
Date:05 November 2010
Pros: Well made, Comfortable, Appearance
Cons: Wrinkles easily
Good basic relaxed trouser, one for the day / casual look. Good fit, longer in the leg with a slight taper (which could be more tapered, really) at the foot and slightly larger over the thigh, nice feel and a slight stretch to them.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Machine Gun Stretch Trousers
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1
Smaller Fit
2 out of 5
Larger Fit